Hazcom Training Opportunity

Occupational Health & Safety

Register for This FREE Webinar Below!
DATE
: November 17, 2016
TIME: 2:00PM ET- 1:00PM CT – 11:00AM PT

https://ohsonline.com/webcasts/2016/10/taking-control-of-hazard-communication.aspx

Taking Control of Hazard Communication

 Chemicals have become an important element of almost every aspect of our lives. The number of chemical substances that have been developed and registered in the Chemical Abstracts Service (C.A.S.) Registry exceeds 66 million and approximately 15,000 new substances are added each day. These ever growing numbers indicate the scope of the potential problems with regard to the safe use of chemicals.

Workers who are exposed to these chemicals have both a right and a need to know about and understand the hazards of the chemicals they use, as well as recommended protective measures. The Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) estimates that over 40 million workers in more than five million workplaces are affected by the Hazard Communication Standard.

Join us for a comprehensive overview of the six steps for developing and implementing an effective hazard control program and the impact that global harmonization has had on the process. It is time to take control of hazard communication.

Speaker:

Sally J. Smart has more than 25 years of applied environmental, health and safety experience. She is currently a Technical Safety Specialist for W. W. Grainger, Inc. Prior to joining Grainger, Sally was the Director of Quality, Regulations and Safety for two chemical manufacturers and compressed gas packagers. She is a Board Certified Safety Professional® (CSP), OSHA – 30 hour trained for both Construction and General Industry, an OSHA Authorized Outreach Trainer for General Industry and MSHA Part 46 and Part 48 5000-23 certified.