New board members

To: WOGISA Membership

The WOGISA Board of Directors consists of 13 industry-representatives who are elected to serve three (3) year staggered terms.  WOGISA held an election in October 2013 to fill four (4) seats (3 year term/2014-2016) that are being vacated due to expiring terms, and one (1) vacant seat (1 year remaining of this term/2014).

This year we had 14 great candidates that expressed interest and were placed on the electronic ballot to fill the 5 open WOGISA Board seats.  WOGISA welcomes the following new members to the Board in 2014.

WOGISA Board Members Company Affiliation/Type
Dave Stewart EnCana/Operator
Chris Corlis Patterson UTI/Drilling
Sam Whitney Halliburton/Service
Pete Douzenis Schlumberger/Service
Sid Miller Stallion/Service
Jack Bedessem Trihydro/Engineering Consultancy
Dennis Gladwin Halliburton/Service
Andrew Winney Samson/Operator
Kira Johnson Rocky Mountain Wellness/Health Advisory
Wendy Boman Ultra Petroleum/Operator
Steve Martin BP/Operator
Ken Lantta KDL Consulting/Safety Consultancy
Nate Nordin D&D Oil Field Services/Services

We would also like to thank the following exiting or resigned Board members for their efforts over the past few years: Jeff Johnson/EnCana,  Dave Ramage/Stallion,  Randy Damm/IPS, Rob Wheeler/Shell, and Mark Peterson/XL Hardbanding.  The WOGISA Board meets monthly to plan and facilitate member meetings; training sessions; committee activities; resource availability; mentoring opportunities; input on rules, regulations and legislation, etc.

Additionally, we would like to express our sincere appreciation to the Companies affiliated with these new, current and former Board members for their support of WOGISA and vision of “Incident–Free Operations”.   WOGISA has nearly 1,000 members and promotes safety and health improvements in the exploration and production of oil and gas in Wyoming.

Thank you again for your ongoing support of WOGISA and your efforts to enhance the safety culture throughout the oil and gas industry.

Jack Bedessem, P.E.