New WOGISA Board Members

WOGISA Members.

The WOGISA Board of Directors consists of 13 industry representatives who are elected to serve 3-year-staggered terms.  WOGISA held an election in December 2017 to fill four vacating seats (3-year terms / 2018-2020) due to expiring terms.

This year, numerous qualified candidates expressed interest and were placed on the electronic ballot to fill the open seats.  WOGISA welcomes the following new 2018 Board members.

New WOGISA Board Members

Company Affiliation/Type

Kim Wells

Aethon Energy

Bill Russell

SM Energy

Gary Gard

Mountain States Pressure Services Inc.

Joan Smith

Rocky Mountain Education Center

Thank you to the following exiting Board members for their efforts over the past few years: Sid Miller / Stallion Oilfield Services; Chris Corlis and Brock Martin/BP; and John Larsen/LLL Inc.  The WOGISA Board meets monthly to plan and facilitate member meetings; training sessions; committee activities; resource availability; mentoring opportunities; and solicit input on rules, regulations, and legislation.

Additionally, our sincere appreciation goes to the companies affiliated with these new, current, and former Board members for their support of WOGISA and the “Incident–Free Operations” vision.   WOGISA has nearly 1,000 members and promotes safety and health improvements in the Wyoming oil and gas exploration and production industry.

Thank you again for your ongoing support of WOGISA and your efforts to enhance the safety culture throughout the oil and gas industry.

Todd Forry.
WOGISA President